A You Tube video of Caesar Creek Gorge Trail (as shown on OpenSteetMap)


This is one of my favorite hikes when I am visiting Ohio. It starts at the base of the Caesar Creek Lake Dam and takes about 40 minutes walking briskly. I made a video of the walk on April 18, 2011. Here it is, but pardon the music…i got overruled by YouTube when I uploaded the video with some other cool music

This trail is most fun when the leaves on trees are sparse meaning anytime but summer. Very beautiful in fall and winter with snow.

I mapped the trail with my gps and uploaded to OpenStreetMap….here is the trail shown in dotted red on the map

Leave a Reply

